You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This Is Your Brain on Statism

in #voluntaryism7 years ago

I watched your presentation from the link on Jeff's recent post, having never heard of you before! I refer you to my post in reply. I didn't realise it but you expressed most of what I think too but it takes courage to say this publicly so for that I salute you (hope you're not insulted by the military reference?).
One thing that concerns me is how we can prevent the huge void created by abolishing government from being filled up by more statist nonsense?
Great message - would hold even more gravitas without the swearing - just a suggestion as I know how passionate you are about these issues.

Sort:  

As it happens, I wrote a different article on Steemit about the "power vacuum" issue.

https://steemit.com/government/@larkenrose/the-power-vacuum-argument

(Most of the time I don't swear in my talks, but for this one I decided to make an exception.)

That is interesting because the talk made me consider the power of swearing more than anything else. I do not think anything you said was that inflammatory, but it seemed at odds with "listening" so it gave me some introspection.

Thanks for the link - good article, summarised well by your Steven Biko quote. Voluntarism has a huge hill to climb to overcome over 7 billion mindsets entrenched in a statist belief system - we will need to reach a tipping point in general thinking to get there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61823.88
ETH 2390.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57