You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Real Reason Why School Shootings Happen

I enjoyed your article and perspective. I'm slowly leaning towards anarchy and voluntaryism. I still have much self education to do to get there, but I have a strong intuition that I will get there.

The reason I am this way today is because I see something that must be done first. We must raise children without aggression, without violence or even the threat of violence. We must stop imposing adult will on children to govern ourselves.

I read an interesting book on the subject of raising human beings called, oddly enough, Raising Human Beings, by Dr. Ross W. Greene. That book inspired me to write this article:

https://steemit.com/humanity/@digitalfirehose/plan-b-for-humanity

It's an old article, but upon my reading your article, I could not help but see the connection. True reform of our schools will come, but it will take a generation of kids raised on non-aggression to bring it about.

Perhaps then, we can finally have peace in our schools.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61399.54
ETH 3383.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50