You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Voluntaryism is NOT Pacifism

in #voluntaryism8 years ago

"Some critics, especially relativists, collectivists and leftists (but I repeat myself), may say that this arrangement is indistinguishable from how the men and women calling themselves government operate, but they are overlooking one very significant difference: everything done under auspices of government is underlined by an act of trespass in the form of taxation, and coercion in the form of credible threats of trespass. To equivocate defense against a trespasser with the trespass itself is to render the word "trespass" - and even the very concept of bodily integrity - meaningless. Such an equivocation would thus be logically incoherent."

This is why I let the writers write and tend to read more than post. This is Awesome, and an answer to some of the most recent critiques that I have come across. Keep it up Jared!

Sort:  

I've been seeing these critiques recently myself. Let's say they left me feeling... inspired. Haha, thanks for the feedback!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60097.61
ETH 3373.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51