You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Demographics and the Anti-White "Liberty" Movement

in #voluntaryism6 years ago

"liberty" minded folks become tactical nihilists and skeptics, often forgetting that anecdotes aren't arguments and that exceptions are only notable because they prove the rule.

You should preface such statements with SOME. That certainly does not describe close to ALL Liberty minded people. I'd even go so far as stating it does not describe MOST. Though it does describe SOME.

I felt like commenting as the implication here is free to be interpreted by the reader as to whether it means ALL, MOST, SOME, etc. though by the lack of qualifier it does tend towards ALL which switched the entire thing into a generalization and thus a logical fallacy. I know that was NOT your intent, thus why I commented.

Sort:  

That's not an unfair point. I simply meant a plurality. I actually have no way of knowing whether it's some or most. When I look at the statistics with regard to support for immigration enforcement, most self-identified libertarians are in support of it. It could just be that my experience is tainted by a vocal minority.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63133.02
ETH 3043.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63