You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Odious Delusion

I'm glad you pointed out the attractiveness of government to people that represent the worst of humanity. I can't tell you how many conversations I've had where I've had to defend voluntaryism against the age-old "but warlords and evil men would just take everything over!" argument. All the while I'm sitting there thinking "...isn't that what's happened now?" The power to rule over others is literally what sociopaths and sadists seek. If you create a supposedly legitimate conduit through which they can inflict violence for their own arbitrary whims, of course they're going to use it.

Seems pretty self-explanatory to me. But I'm just a dumb grunt; what do I know?

Sort:  

You got the right idea! Thanks for the compliment !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61787.88
ETH 2991.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48