You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why is voluntarism wrong?

in #voluntarism6 years ago

Could have been nicer if you linked me to it instead of urging me to search, guess and risk a wrong guess of your intention.
You meant this one?
https://steemit.com/anarchy/@roninphilosophy/self-ownership-voluntaryism-and-the-free-market
If so, it is merely about libertarianism or anarchism.
I referred to volunteering in this thread of mine.
If voluntarism is not about volunteering, and it is what you consider it to be, what is the difference between it and anarchism or libertarianism?

Sort:  

Links are not always appreciated in comments.... and lately links can be scams/phising also.
So maybe it is not so bad what @roninphilosophy did ;)

Also people who are voluntaryist write volutaryism sometimes as voluntarism....so the mistake is understandable i.m.h.o. I'm a voluntaryist myself and was a little confused also as to how to interpret the post.

Voluntaryism or (volutarism) anarcho-capitalism are pratically the same, libertarians are still busy in the political process, but a lot of them are voluntaryist too, some are minarchist.

In regard to volunteering, I think it is ok only if it's done with consent. If I mow the lawn for my neighbors because I like them out of my own incentive, without being threatened or forced everything's ok.
Volunteering without consent is slavery.

I edited my initial (root) post and added definitions I did not expect to be needed.
I did not expect from people whom use a word to define themselves or their agenda to not know what it means.
Volunteering without consent is not like a car without wheels, it is like a car with no wheels, seats, engine, pedals, steering system.
The example with a car just does not nail it, so I should think of a better equivalent.
(...thinking...)
To volunteer without consent is like to be raped out of consent.
Here.
I found a dual analogy for you.
I hope, but am less certain that it is clear enough.
To add more clarity, I will think about another example:
(...thinking...)
To volunteer without consent is like to walk without feet, and with no prostheses either, to make it clearer.
It is like to nod without a head.
It is like to shit without an ass hole.
It is like to shit without shit, and I do not mean to try to shit, I mean to shit.
You guys turn me into a poet.

You got a 21.55% upvote from @proffit courtesy of @stimialiti!

You got a 11.95% upvote from @luckyvotes courtesy of @stimialiti!

You got a 7.93% upvote from @sleeplesswhale courtesy of @stimialiti!

I apologize. I'm fairly new, I dont know how to quick link and I figured just going to my page would be clear. Yes, I did mean that one.

You got a 11.11% upvote from @luckyvotes courtesy of @stimialiti!

You got a 17.40% upvote from @sleeplesswhale courtesy of @stimialiti!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62630.85
ETH 2463.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61