You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When you hear someone say "Don't be evil" did they define evil?

After studying history for half my life (something I stopped doing as it made me incredibly sad) I am of the belief that most people insist on being led and will ignore the vilest of actions if their experts say it is good. To say I am wary of my neighbors and their representatives would be an understatement.

I appreciate that you have a strong moral compass that seeks to allow others to be themselves, and even more strength to say aloud this is what you would have. To the majority the proclamation you made is tantamount to making you an evil nazi trying to stop progress. I laugh cynically as I type that last part, the majority of people seeming to no longer care of words having a set meaning.

Finding a post such as this is a bright spot as the older I get the more I expect most people to suck and insist on being ignorant as they demand my compliance with their experts. Thank you for putting these words out here.

Sort:  

Some will not listen and will take it like you said. Yet even if I plant a seed in only one person, that makes it worth it. It is the only thing I personally have come up with I can do sort of us actually going to physical war.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54640.80
ETH 2444.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.16