Lucien Chen responds to Tron Foundation: If one does not keep to his words, his actions will not be effective.

in #volumenetwork5 years ago (edited)

I published an article「Why should I rebuild a new TRON?」in a few days ago, and it unexpectedly caused a great uproar in the cryto space. Since the article release, a lot of my peers and colleagues in the industry have privately asked me to ignore the truth. However, it is my nature as a technical engineer to be straightforward all the time. According to a Chinese proverb:

If one does not have a strong will, the wisdom cannot be achieved.
Mo Zi, a well-known philosopher in China said: If one does not have a strong will, wisdom cannot be achieved. And if one does not keep his words, his action will not be effective.
It is my destiny that my first name is “Zhiqiang” which symbolizes ambition and strength. I often remind myself that only a man with a strong will and wisdom can achieve greatness. Hence, choosing the blockchain industry, I have firm faith and believe in blockchian and I will continue to adhere to the principles of blockchain technology up till my last moment, even if I face negative justice, betrayal, and maliciousness, my confidence will not be waved.

In fact, I had anticipated Justin’s responses to be in the line of: my new project can’t work well, or my team has insufficient experiences, etc. But it was a big surprise for me to hear him deny that I was never the CTO and co-founder of the original TRON.network. To be frank, I was really surprised!!!

To be frank, I surprised that I turned into “technical leader” . As Justin’s point of view who has immigrated to the United States, technicity is just the most insignificant and ordinary “workers”, which are tools to make money for him. I can be treated as a foolish person, but the entire TMT industry technical personnel’s IQ cannot be insulted.

I remembered joining the Tron.network from Alibaba with a sharply reduced pay because of the ban on cryptocurrencies on September 4th, 2017 by the Chinese government. However, I joined the Tron Network after much plea from Justin persuading me to join the team for 5–6 years as the CTO and co-founder of Tron.network. I accepted his request and left Alibaba company which paid me much better salary to join the impoverished start-up — TRON.


As a child while in school, I learned that Honesty is the best policy. The truth can be easily seen via Justin’s forwarded twitter as seen in the image below.

The image below is the publicity copy of the TRON Programming Race. The relevant information can be found on GitHub’s official website now:

In addition, the email copy below, proves my position as a CTO of TRON:

After the article was posted, many relevant previous articles about my working position of Tron were quickly erased. Fortunately, both the title and the abstract of the article have been preserved, which is also a piece of good evidence.

Right now, it’s no longer important whether I was the former co-founder or the CTO of TRON. After all, there’s a “new TRON” to specialize in, and it requires years of training and experience to be competent in blockchain industry as a technical engineer from other fields.

Justin accused me of “employee embezzlement”, and “taking of bribes” which is image damaging and I won’t take it likely the next time I’m slandered in this manner. I have consulted my legal team, here are a few of their suggestions below:

  1. File a civil lawsuit to the court, and investigate the online infringer for insult and defamation in accordance with the law, so as to protect the right of reputation.

  2. File a criminal private prosecution in accordance with the criminal procedure law to investigate the criminal responsibility for insult and defamation, and safeguard the legitimate rights and interests in accordance with the law.

However, I have thought about my new mission to “Rebuild a new TRON”. Time is money, which cannot be wasted on meaningless pursuit. Therefore, I hereby make a solemn statement that if Justin takes anymore personal attacks and slanders on me again, I will return in legal actions.

I believe if I am really a suspected criminal, why i’m not “runing away”. I should not be able create a new blockchain project from the scratch to its blockchain design structure, and also find technical talents to join my team, don’t you think? I have mentioned in the article of “Why should I rebuild a new TRON?” even though I so much appreciate the Tron Foundation. I chose to leave for being truthful to myself and “rebuilding my new TRON”, due to the irreconcilable contradictions between I and Justin.

I can understand that Justin is not familiar with technical engineers. For many tech engineers, our job is writing codes no matter the position you occupy — CTO or junior engineer. In the code world, there is no “intrigue”, no “kick down the ladder”, and we do not turn against our old friends. I will insist to take more time and energy on technical development for trying to contribute to the blockchain field.

If one does not keep his words, his action will not be effective.
It is summarized, Master Mozi says “If one does not have a strong will, the wisdom cannot be achieved. If one does not keep his words, his action will not be effective.”

I always remind myself about the saying. Meanwhile, a good saying can inspire Justin as well.

However, I realize that I am not the only victim since we establish Volume Network. We expect I am the last victim. From now on, I am a technical engineer who has limited capabilities, comparing with large blockchain project founder. At present, my job is developing Volume Network. I will never disappoint to live up to the team’s and Volume Network’s communities expectations.

The spirit of the blockchain is decentralized in nature. I deeply believe that communities can participate in the process of block generations. Achieving this is true decentralization of the blockchain network and this means power to the people. As a tech man, my vision is to introduce more people into the digital world through the mining model with the lowest entry barriers so as to achieve true blockchain decentralization. The purpose of Volume Network is to create a mining model that allows people to forge new crypto assets (VOL) through computer hard disks for all individuals interested. This is the significance of our adherence in the blockchain technology up till now.

Sincerely,

Lucien Chen

Reference:

  1. https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@roliboros/lucien-chen-big-data-expert-from-tencent-and-alibaba-to-join-tron

  2. https://twitter.com/justinsuntron/status/1002730400848928768

Official links:

Website&White Paper: https://volumenetwork.io

Twitter:@network_volume

Telegram Group:https://t.me/VolumeNetworkio

WeChat group: VolumeNetwork

Sort:  

Congratulations @volumenetwork! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66750.09
ETH 3474.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80