Why do I play Volleyball?

in #volleyball7 years ago

I recently turned 18 and I started to look back on the amazing memories I made in that very short time. The best of them all had one similarity: Volleyball. My life revolves around volleyball so many amazing moments came out of it. I have played in the Junior Olympics twice, beat the best team in North America, and traveled around the United States. However, there were a handful of bad moments that made me question why I continued to play the sport.

After a couple weeks of looking for the answer, I found it with my teammates hurdled around a campfire. It wasn't because I enjoyed passing, setting, and hitting volleyballs. I love it because of my teammates. I love it because of the brotherhood. I love it because the lifelong bonds created. I know more about each of my teammates than my actual brother I live with.

Before the games and after the practices make me fall in love with volleyball. There is no greater feeling than having ten of your best friends that have your back. During the games, we all go to war together, as one entity. No matter what the scoreboard says, we are family. This is why I play volleyball.

20170303_003437.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58309.71
ETH 2617.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42