My Volcano Sunday. Walking around Sibayak Volcano, 14.05.2017.

in #volcano7 years ago (edited)

Yesterday night was really cold. Among other things it means that sky is clear and without clouds... So, next day should be the perfect time to do some trekking. Next morning I took my camera and went to Sibayak Volcano (North Sumatra, Indonesia). Fortunately, it's only 5km from my home those days =)

1. Crater of Sibayak and Sinabung Volcano at the background.
Sibayak volcano caldera

2. Sometimes Sinabung says "Booooo".
Sinabung volcano

3. One of those moment, when I regret that I don't have a tent with me.
Sibayak volcano

4. Btw, most of those people — students of Indonesian schools. And for them it's just a geography lesson.
Sibayak volcano

5. It's impossible to walk in Asia not taking selfies =)
Selfie


Travelancer

Sort:  

Those pics are superb! I really enojoyed reading the post of yours, @travelancer! Upvoted & Followed you as well!

Thank you, @lazariko12!
Nice to hear that it's interesting to somebody)

Nice photos, dude! I especially like the selfie :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63885.30
ETH 3142.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86