Voiceshares #14 - I Expressed Myself With My Music and Fought Paranoia- The Story Of A Musician!!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #voiceshares7 years ago

Paranoia is anxiety's best friend. I've always been an anxious and introverted person since I was young. Engaging in social situations has always been a challenging task for me. I find it very hard to express my inner self until I found music.
I'm very grateful that I found music in my existence.

music touch.jpg

Songwriting helped me so much to express myself in the most colourful ways. It made me embrace my paranoia and turn it into something beautiful and surreal. It gave me the realisation that It's not always about letting go of our imperfections, sometimes we just have to accept and learn to be the greatest version of our true self.

Some of you might be wondering what I'm so paranoid about. Well, I think it all boils down to my own perception and how I view the world. We must admit that the world is a cruel place. I was forced to accept that fact when I was still an innocent child. Society has always been unfair to a lot of souls and everyone sees it differently. What's unacceptable to me could be perfectly fine for others, and I believe that it's because of culture.

Every culture has its own way of life, behaviour, and beliefs. It somehow divides us but I don't actually see it as a negative thing. It's just a matter of acceptance. It has to be treated with respect. In the country that I live in, the culture is not really that distinct and well-defined.

We acquired a lot of attributes from the western culture. Some people believe that It sucks the originality out of every individual in the country but I can't agree completely. This kind of mentality kind of gave me a confusion as I grew up. Though it motivated me to be more independent and rely on my own intuition, which helped me to accept and forgive so I'm still thankful. Each one of us is unique in its own exquisite way and any social norms are not enough to define it.

I can say that my past was not really that fun and 'normal' as others would see it. I grew up in a broken family and that really made me depressed as I turned into a teenager. It still sends shivers down my spine every time I remember my past negative experiences and that probably caused most of the paranoia that I'm having now. But I'm still glad that I have the awareness to figure out these suppressed emotions. It's the kind of awareness that prevents me from being swallowed by negativity.

I believe that having the proper awareness towards our surroundings is crucial to develop acceptance. It helps us to conceptualise our reality and develop our inner peace. It impacts the way we react to things.

Besides that, it taught me to embrace the way things are and just live in the NOW. The present is the only thing that matters and no matter how painful our past is, it shouldn't hold us back. The past is merely an illusion. It would be better to appreciate every moment that comes in our way and make something good out of it.

My music helped me so much to keep track of these beautiful moments. It alleviates my paranoia every time I cherish it because It reminds me the true essence of life. The world may be unfair, but we are always free to express ourselves in a lot of ways. Our souls are boundless and infinite. Life is one big wonderful experience.

I hope this will reach the souls out there that are also going through uncertainty. I'm very glad to come across this site where I can share my art and life experiences.

This is actually my first post so this will also serve as my introduction. I just turned 20 last month and I'm a full-time musician.
I'm not that of a biggie. I only earn once in a while but it won't stop me from focusing on my art. It drives me to live my life to the fullest. :)

I'm the frontman of a band named 'Sapo Frog'. I'll be posting some of our music soon.



We at @voiceshares believe in creating the support system to those souls whose voices are suppressed. We would strongly urge you to write your stories of

  1. Depression
  2. Political Suppression

while staying completely anonymous and send it us through the below link.

Submit Your Story Of Depression/Suppression here

Please include your BTS (BitShares Address)Address along with your story to receive some voiceshare tokens from our team. It is not BTC, but BTS.

You may also join our discord server and meet our family by joining our discord server through the link below

Voiceshares Discord Hangout Link

we would love to have all the interested folks join us in this revolution to create a better tomorrow.


Contributor Space :

Adsactly(@adsactly) - One of the most active crypto communities around has been a constant support to @voiceshares. Do Join this community - Adsactly Discord Server Link

Whaleshares - The most encouraging and helpful crypto community, lots of amazing people to help you around. We recommend you to check out their community - Whaleshares Discord Server Link

Contributor Space.jpg


Witness Space :

  1. @zeartul - A community contributor who is doing some amazing things with his @bellyrub upvote bot. . He supports voiceshares and his post on voiceshares can be found here

Voiceshares - The Voice of the Surpressed!

Do consider him for witness votes and we from @voiceshares support his campaign.

Sort:  


This post was resteemed by @steemitrobot!
Good Luck!

Resteem your post just send 0.100 SBD or Steem with your post url on memo. We have over 2000 followers. Take our service to reach more People.

Pro Plan: just send 1 SBD or Steem with your post url on memo we will resteem your post and send 10 upvotes from our Associate Accounts.

The @steemitrobot users are a small but growing community.
Check out the other resteemed posts in steemitrobot's feed.
Some of them are truly great. Please upvote this comment for helping me grow.

<3 Beautiful

nice post..
thank s for sharing ..

Awesome Post !

People definitely underestimate the power of music AND singing.

Nice post
https://steemit.com/@anis365
follow me for follow back
Please upvote all my post.
for upvote back
Thank you.........

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64572.94
ETH 2630.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82