You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Is It Important To Expose Steemit Corruption? We Care To Build Clean Steemit!!

in #voiceshares7 years ago

I just finished doing that last night with a level 38 user who was running around and copy/pasting the same comment sentence to dozens of blogs.

He was trying to get comment votes and attention the poor way. Until I started downvoting his comments, making them invisible.

The good news is that he stopped.

The bad news is I had to ask myself. The user was only level 38. ANYONE higher than level 40 could have been doing the same thing as me, and no one did. I was the only one in the last 24 hours that observed this user.

Which is sad. I think the biggest problem is the users not teaching and looking after other "new" users.

Every scammer thinks "aha! I found a way to beat the system"... until they realize there is a penalty and consequence. But you have to catch them doing bad things early in order to get them to stop.

Sort:  

Exactly, we come across many such instances day in and day out.... all that is required a bit of heart to consider this platform as our own and not allow such acts of bringing down the system. I am sure we are all aware of few mistakes which can be very fatal to the platform in itself, let us start addressing them... :)

You have always been a person to look upto, I am sure you will continue to do the good job... Thank you for sharing your mind here..means a lot :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64561.21
ETH 3418.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57