You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Drawing A Line Between Hearing And Listening

in #voices5 years ago

Wow bro.

With the neuroplasticity ive been studying, listening to the wrong voice is actually changing the shape and functioning of the brain and can literally cause all kinds of havoc both internally and externally.

Also was having this verse pop into my head "For this people's heart is waxed gross, and their ears are dull of hearing, and their eyes they have closed; lest at any time they should see with their eyes and hear with their ears, and should understand with their heart, and should be converted, and I should heal them." Matthew 13-15 kjv

Sort:  

Man, look at that response, I think that’s record length from my one-hitter quitter east coaster, what’s up Weird? I hope you’re having a nice weekend.

Havoc—great use of the wOrd, sir. Thanks for checking out this article, I appreciate it.

I really appreciate the verse, I checked it out on my phone too, good one! 👍🏿 While we’re sharing, have you ever noticed my location on my profile? Check it out, tell me what you think, yeah?

Thanks for stopping by @weirdheadaches.

Haha thanks @dandays

Funny, i didn't catch that before. Pretty sure i saw it but it went over my head. Nice one. I used to love proverbs.

My pleasure. It never seems to be a bad day if I start it with that one.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65180.67
ETH 2632.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84