Eventually, Billionaires will be Humans Again

in #voiceforthepoor6 years ago (edited)

I know this post won't make sense to alot of people, it's probably not making any sense to me too. However, the truth still needs to be aired. I am a 30 year old Political Science Graduate from Nigeria. Since graduation till date I have never been invited to a job interview. Most times I just want to blame myself for being so terrible at job hunting, and also maybe for not being good enough at anything. Well I guess that's how God created me, but I am hoping that maybe one day I will eventually discover my God given purpose or should I say talent.

Anyways while I wait for that to happen, I feel I should be spending my waiting time on other people's matter. This brings me to the question: why do Politicians and Wealthy people think alike? Although I have a feeling that crypto billionaires and millionaires are essentially different from the none-crypto wealthy personalities- I stand to be corrected.

For instance, Bill Gate keeps deceiving those that cares to listen and believe that he is saving Africa from Mosquito bites, and Maleria, an ailment which I believe increases geometrically like the human population increases in the continent. UN on the other hand claims to be fighting global warming, poverty, hunger, international developments across fronts, these concepts take new form each passing day, and further enslave the host nations in perpetuity.
National governments are not more innocent like the two names mentioned above.

Now this gets me thinking, what will actually happen if there is a unanimous agreement to end all the squalor, hunger, poverty, inequality, nepotism, etc backed by strong will power and actions from the necessary institutions and resource persons (of course, the owners of the means of labour)? And herein the answer to my question: Nothing! Yeah, that's the only answer that bumped to my head when I thought about the question. Nothing will actually happen if the rulers of this world decides to fight for the majority poor and downtrodden. But will they man up to make that happen? Again, the answer is negative. Why? Because their assets, wealth and the position they occupy is worth more than the total number of pauperised persons in the world.

So give me a reason why blockchain in its entirety will not succeed?IMG_20180411_174212.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @francisifegwu! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57062.81
ETH 3068.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43