Finding my voice

in #voice7 years ago

Today I was wondering and wandering trying to learn some more of the ins and outs of Steemit. I found so much information. I saw posts. Vast cross sections of people's thoughts, Political, Marketplace Concepts, Science in Fiction, and in reality, and so many thoughts too numerous to mention. Each had a voice, each beckoned to be heard.

I thought to myself, what can I bring to the table? I am just now finding my voice. Yes after 60+ years I have finally decided to find my voice.1337876.jpg
Will it be a good idea? Will it have merit? I have so many rabbit trails within my brain. Will you join me, a newbie, on the Journey in finding my voice?

My first rabbit trail is 1337890.jpg
What makes a good virtual friend? One that you share common belief systems, one that is all business wanting to make way in the world, one that learns from history, yes all of the above and more. Most of us will never see each other in the real world, so that makes us bold to share our voice. So as I find my voice I will try to find it with civility. I hope you will do the same for me. Perhaps we will agree to disagree, it is all good. The last place I tried this I was banned, told such ideas should not be expressed here. Yet, others were allowed their voice to express their likes and dislikes. So you are forewarned I will not be silenced.

So my virtual friend, you too will not be silenced. Your ideas may not be everybody's cup of tea, but I still want you to find your voice. I encourage you to do so.

Sort:  

Congratulations @carolhaycock! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68244.61
ETH 2640.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69