@vocalists-trail CENTER STAGE Entry Post! California Singer Songwriter Shavon Bonnie Legion

Hello @vocalists-trail and steemit.   A lot of people in the steemit community have seen me around for about 8 months now enjoying this new platform to showcase my musical creations.    

My name is Shavon Bonnie Legion and I am a full time Singer Songwriter and online multi genre collaborative artist and creator of Sound Legion independent artist collaborative music house, where I work with other singers, songwriters, rappers and a multitude of multi genre producers to create original pieces of musical art.  


Live Performance - Original Song - Castle in the Sky

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="

" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>


I started out on my journey as a songwriter and world traveler in 2008 under the artist name Sounds Like Shavon doing primarily original acoustic material performances and releases and slowly moved my way into multi genre or fusion collaborations with producers and other artists from all over the globe.  



Collaborative Overseas project with UK Hip Hop Group Lunatic Fluid

Original Song - Blacksong

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="

" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>



I started getting quite a lot of request for vocals from various style producers in 2012 after several sought out collaborative multi genre projects that were very inspirational life changing.    I dived a lot into the split worlds of Hip Hop/Rap and the multitude of EDM genres that exist. 



Original Song "Colours" produced by EDM producer MB Sak and edited and released 

by World Famous EDM producer Paul Oakenfold.  

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="

" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>



Full hip hop album release Alter Ego with WMG lab Records in Jamaica

 Feat. UK rapper "Majik"

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="

" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>



 "Paramour" produced by Luca Grinaffini (Deep House)

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="

" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>


I have be involved in or have put on several successful online remix contests with some of my original music.   My most popular to date is a track called "Liberation" that has over 400 remixes of the track floating around out there after a successful contest with musical noize.   Also an original track called "The Unknown"  a collaboration with soundwaves music label. 

"The Unknown" Produced by M'Dax 

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="

" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>


Sound Legion official first Remix Contest Original Song "Dont Fear the Wicked" Feat. Clyde Majik Legion

Contest results show and top picks

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="

" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

A little Alternative rock with some Hip Hop Fushion!  off Collaborative project "Rough Terrain" @simonkraemer full album

Original Song - "Edge of Eden"

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="

" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>


Below is a list of some of my most successful multi genre albums by myself and in collaboration with other artists and producers I work with. 

You can listen to all these albums on my website here!

Shavon Bonnie Legion

or 

Sound Legion 

Social Media and other Music Links

Soundcloud Youtube1 Youtube2 Youtube3 Twitter Facebook 

I think about music all day long.   I write music everyday, in my head, while playing, while collaborating, while talking, showering and doing the dishes.     The most important thing to me is getting a feeling out, making it real for that moment.    Collaboration with other artists is the pure joy and real blessing of my life.   Its never been about being famous or making it rich, although we artists entertain these thoughts a lot with our passionate musical drive and the need to be on stage singing an epic tune with thousands of people in the audience and a loyal band of mates at our side.  

 

The artists out there are the dreamers who paint the world as they see it, and want to see it!   We are emotional creatures full of color, bleeding our souls out onto the world in hopes to connect, and share in an amazing moment of revelation and liberation.    

@qrittix my head producers

I found my path in music! here I am today! and I am content with everything about my journey and my music.   I get to collaborate and work with talented inspirational people from all over the planet and bond in ways I once may have never thought possible.    

I love my color and I love your color and I really like mixing your color with my color and seeing what kind of cool color we can come up with together.     Now that!! thats the best!!

Wish love

Shavon Bonnie Legion


Bonnie Legion -  "Rush" Produced by @qrittix

off my 2017 full multi genre producer album "Journey of a Songwriter"

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="

" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>


Sort:  

OH AND, Re-steemed and following! :)

Your entry is fantastic! Thanks for entering. You have so much talent to share with the world! :)

Thanks for working to help support and promote singers and songwriters here in the community. I love stuff like this... I love seeing all the talent that peaks in . Im not just an artist im a true fan of music and all its forms and unique lives behind each piece. huge love to@vocalists-trail

Hey lovely brilliant as always, I'm sure you'll do amazing :)

By the way I really need to chat to you as soon as you can, it's about an interesting opportunity I think you might be keen to hear about :D

[email protected] hit me a email if i missed a post or anything let me know... much love

Your life is amazing , you have worked with so many amazing people. I wish I could also do that.

Fantastic Music Music is Universal and has no language.... Music is the food soul... Great Post...
nazirkhyber_01.JPG

much love my friend and thanks for listening and commenting my post

You are welcome...

Lovely and I love it...

Great write up! I love your music! ._.Good luck friend! :) I'm rooting for you.

It would be nice to work with you one-day! great vibes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64956.33
ETH 3456.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55