Learn Word a Day (PANACEA - PEN + ASIA) - My work my Introduction !!

in #vocabulary7 years ago (edited)

Hi there,

This is my first post on Steemit and instead of a formal introduction, I am starting a series in which you will get to learn a Word a day through pictures. These words are developed by me and my team using memory techniques to remember the words forever.
These are some basic steps to follow to imbibe the words in your brain

  1. As you start, first read the word and its break-up. Try to pronounce the word and its break-up.
  2. Now, look at the picture closely and check the details (written below every image).
  3. Go through the text written in details and try to relate the break-up and the meaning of the word in the picture.
  4. Close your eyes & visualize the picture in your mind. Relate the break-up and meaning of the word.

Word : PANACEA
SV131.jpg
Artwork taken from vocabmantra.com owned by Robolabz

A PEN is curing all ASIAns (people ONLY) of all the diseases by sucking them out from the ASIAn continent.

Word : PANACEA (noun)
Breakup : PEN + ASIA
Meaning : Remedy of all diseases

Now, you can use the word to create few sentences of your own and then can remember it forever.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit, @robolabz!

Hope you enjoy being here!

I'd like to remind you of Steemit.Chat (https://steemit.chat) where you can talk with others, promote your post in their promotion channels, and have a great time :)

Once again, enjoy your time on Steemit, and shall you have any questions, feel free to reply or ask in the #help channel of the chat!

@robolabz
Great content!
Thanks for sharing!

@qagiri
Thanks... Will post new words regularly.

I think you're onto something that is going to help people learn new words. I like the concept and the artwork.

I have been getting in the habit of searching Google for images and I found that in this post and the next one, both images appear to be from the same source: Vocab Mantra (the other one is from a YouTube video apparently authored by someone who owns an account by the same name). I do this because I want the value of Steemit to rise by rewarding original content.

If you are one of the authors at Vocab Mantra, I suggest you write an introduce yourself blog pointing to what appears to be your website and YouTube account, and using the same words for this account or some other device to connect you with that entity, Vocab Mantra (this is what I did for my blog, The Digital Firehose.

This way, you won't have people like me, flagging your posts for plagiarism.

Like I said, I really like your concept, but you would be wise to clear your artwork by either showing attribution or that you are the artist who made it.

Cheers.

Hi,
Thanks for your advice & concern.
I own the websites vocabmantra.com & robolabz.org
Thanks...

I thought so. I'm glad you do. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 65292.16
ETH 2651.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85