You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEMIT TIPS: Steemit is easy all you have to know is the following list:

in #vocabulary7 years ago

Thank you for posting this, it makes sense and the information is actually very useful. In my opinion, what turns off a majority of new users is that they spend 2-3 hours putting a thoughtful informative post with great content, and it gets completely ignored and maybe makes .75 cents. Do that about 10 times and give up.... I mean who wouldn't? Your advice here is the opposite of that. Start by just commenting and upvoting and gradually begin authoring as you develop yourself within the community. Should help minnows save time and achieve greater chance of success. Thank you - I have upvoted and resteemed.

Sort:  

Thanks Ted. Good luck. I saw a newb snag 300 followers in a week just commenting. It took me months authoring. Trying to save my followers some headaches.

yep I figured that out - now I am just commenting, upvoting, and resteeming and hitting my favorites with bonuses from bots like @randowhale and @treeplanter. Going to do that for a while and start doing my own posts later on when I have more followers and Steem-weight, it is frusterating to do great posts and get literally nothing and completely ignored. It's a strange environment, but I think I see the path. Take care

I completely understand the frustration as I'm a relatively new author myself. I would add that we've really got to take the time to make friends in "higher" places up the Steemit chain than where we are since all it takes is a dolphin or whale's vote to shoot up a post into major recognition. I do respect that Steemit is trying to create a system where blatant spam is penalized quickly though, like when someone comments on a whale's post with "OMG I love you Follow ME NOW for great deals on blah blah xyz!!!" You've gotta be real with people and treat people in a genuine way, and Steemit has built a great environment for that. I've met several really interesting people here, and I discover cool things we have in common all the time. Steem on!

Ha, I'd be happy if I could make at least 75 cents from each of my posts! Some to a lot better, some do a lot worse...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 67851.90
ETH 2487.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51