You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vocab-ability Prefix–269 (cata__ = against, down) – A More Powerful Vocabulary (earn UpVotes with “Vocab Practice” exercise)

MY VOCAB PRACTICE:

  1. Catastrophe:
    The real reason my vocab practice is late is because the the catastrophic events shaping our world nabbed me when I was asleep, took me to a place down under, and gave me all that I could eat and drink before letting me return home to do this assignment.

  2. Catalyst:
    If your sentence is true for this example, then that catalyst was not big enough to make people change their ways.

  3. Catapult:
    If you get a chance to watch "Marco Polo," a series put out by Net Flicks, you'll see at some point in the show a catapult that launches ... I won't spoil that for you.

Sort:  

Good work!

And your excuse for not doing your homework is accepted!

I'm sick and tired of hearing excuses such as "I came down with a terminal disease" or "My dog ate my homework" or "My catapult malfunctioned, and sent my homework hurtling to a neighboring country."

Geeze! Like those are even realistic?!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61440.52
ETH 3447.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52