You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vocab-ability–66 (equi, equa = equal) – A More Powerful Vocabulary (earn UpVotes with “Vocab Practice” exercise)

MY VOCAB PRACTICE

  1. Equilibrium:
    To remain in a state of equilibrium, we are going to have to recognize the destruction we humans have created and change our ways before everything turns out for the worst.
  2. Equivalent:
    Most people think 2 + 2 is always equivalent to 4, but what they fail to take into account is, they are using only one system to reach their conclusion.
  3. Adequate:
    She asked me if bringing the potato salad is going to be adequate to feed a family of one-hundred and fourteen.
Sort:  

@ majes.tytyty If I go back and do the many vocab practices I've not done yet, will they count for an upvote? Or, is there a time limit?

As stated under "Schedule" in the brown box above, the deadline is 24 hours. But I'll bend the rules a bit for you.

I'll check 5 of the most recent posts that you have not yet done. When you complete them all, please send me a REPLY, with LINKS to each of those posts. Then I'll go and check them and give them an upvote ... if they deserve it!

Of course, you can review all the previous posts at any time, for the purpose of learning.

I missed the first part, obviously. Thanks for the heads up. I'll make sure to get to these within 24 hours when I can.

I will do. However, if the post is older than 7 days, will your upvote still count - I don't want you to waste it?

After 7 days, there's no point in upvoting a post, since the vote does not count. But I think that, if I upvote your comments / exercises, then my vote will count for you.

Just do whichever recent exercises you can do, and then inform me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60265.23
ETH 2324.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55