You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vocab-ability–191 (potent = power) – A More Powerful Vocabulary (earn UpVotes with “Vocab Practice” exercise)

MY VOCAB PRACTICE:

  1. Potent:
    I'll have you know that my writing would be more potent if I had you working for me full-time.

  2. Impotent:
    The child is an impotent being until he reaches the age of manhood.

  3. Potential:
    Potential has nothing to do with your being the president of this fine country.

  4. Potentate:
    They, the commoners, looked up to the potentate as someone who could never do any wrong, even though they question his contradictions.

Sort:  


Good work!

My services as a writer are available. But they do not come cheap!!

😢 <--- Does this face work on you? 🤨😅

I’ll keep you in mind when that opportunity comes around.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63407.49
ETH 2645.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81