You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vocab-ability–143 (merc = trade, pay) – A More Powerful Vocabulary (earn UpVotes with “Vocab Practice” exercise)

MY VOCAB PRACTICE:

  1. Commerce:
    The commerce around the city was being paid for by the high priced drugs being sold to foreign countries.

  2. Merchandise:
    After entering the shop and taking the merchandise, you will need the sticky finger to climb up the wall to avoid being spotted by the swarm of cars that will be headed your way.

  3. Mercenary:
    I gave up my life as bowling professional to hunt down the mercenary who has this eye ball missing.

Sort:  

@majes.tytyty - I'm happy you like what I wrote for you contest. Thanks for your continued writing exercises and the support you have given.

It was my pleasure to read your work and enjoy the story. It was by far the most interesting and best-written story.

Thanks for participating!

It took me a while to come up with it. I was trying to use the vocab practice but nothing was coming to mind, which is funny because I, for the most part, write those really quick. But they are random sentences that pop into my head, often disconnected from each other.

I'm glad I stuck with it and found a way to make it work. 200 of the right words was not an easy task. 8-)

Until the next time ...


Good work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29