You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vocab-ability–45 (corp, corpor, corpus = body) – A More Powerful Vocabulary (earn UpVotes with “Vocab Practice” exercise)

MY VOCAB PRACTICE

  1. Incorporate
    My sister incorporates the spirit of freedom, the heart of the artists and the mind of the ones who see the truth.

  2. Corporeal
    I've always been a sexy beast: corporeal world is much more attractive and interesting than the spiritual one to me.

  3. Corpse
    Corpses of rats and snakes in deserted street, make me reflect about the fragility of life and pushes me to enjoy the present moment.

  4. Esprit de corps
    I collaborate with a strong network of ngos from a local province: their esprit de corps is felt hardly, they act like brothers and sisters.

Sort:  

Re #4, "hardly" means "almost not at all."

As in, "I hardly know you, Bob, so why the fuck would I lend you $500??!?! Go ask your mommy to help you."

LOL. This thing of lending money to people you barely know is so common in South East Asia.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59111.01
ETH 2441.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45