You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vocab-ability–77 (fin = end, limit) – A More Powerful Vocabulary (earn UpVotes with “Vocab Practice” exercise)

in #vocab-ability6 years ago (edited)

MY VOCABULARY PRACTICE

  1. Infinite
    You clearly understand that we dont have an infinite amount of money for daily life, that's why we must save as much as possible.
  2. Finite
    Fresh water supplies are going to run out. This may seem like a surprising statement, but it is a fact that the world's supply of fresh water is finite.
  3. Confine
    Because of getting chickenpox, my body and face have a lot of read dot on. I was confined in my room for whole day to shelter from the harmful wind.
  4. Ad infinitum
    The owner of the restaurant said to the beggar that he could not continue eating there ad infinitum without paying money.
Sort:  

Please, FOLLOW RULE #3. It's a simple rule, explicitly and clearly stated in RED.
Thanks.

Sorry, to be honest I didnt see any Rule#3 mentioned on your post. Maybe my laptop got problem. :(
image.png

That's strange that the box disappears on your laptop, and appears only in the form of that URL.

Sorry, I meant Rule #5, as below.

Thank you. Now I got it. 🙆🏻‍♀️
I felt strange as well. 🤦🏻‍♀️

Great. Good luck as you continue to study and learn!


Good work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64039.14
ETH 2755.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70