You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vocab-ability Numbers–373 (mill = 1000, thousand) – A More Powerful Vocabulary ... FINAL POST in this series

in #vocab-ability5 years ago

MY VOCAB PRACTICE

  1. I generally struggle to see the millimeter lines on a ruler without my glasses on.

  2. I was born during the last millennium.

  3. Most Gen X people don't feel they can relate to Gen Y's, then along cam e the Millenials and they were all like, "Don't even go there!"

  4. Don't ever step on a millipede, they give off a really foul odour.

  5. I can never remember how many million vests you need to advance from plankton to minnow to redfish etc.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  


Good work! And thanks for participating in the Vocab Practices exercises. Hope to see you in Round 2.

What are those "millimeter lines" on a ruler of which you speak? I haven't seen any of them for years, so I thought someone erased them all. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59484.75
ETH 2614.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41