You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vocab-ability Prefix–258 (a___ = toward, at) – A More Powerful Vocabulary (earn UpVotes with “Vocab Practice” exercise)

in #vocab-ability5 years ago

"MY VOCAB PRACTICE."

  1. Language teachers encourage students to read ALOUD for better comprehension and retention.
  2. If you can't bring me the exact thing, bring me at least something AKIN to it.
  3. Everything seems new to me since I have been AWAY for a long time.
  4. I hope all ships dock safely and never run AGROUND.
Sort:  

Good work!

I hope my ship runs aground on a tropical island, and then springs a leak.

So that you can never go back to where you were? 😄

As long as it's a tropical paradise, with all the accoutrements of paradise, I think I'll burn my passport and stay there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57831.03
ETH 3136.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42