Vocab-ability Suffix–330 (__ation, __tion = noun suffix) – A More Powerful Vocabulary (earn UpVotes with “Vocab Practice” exercise)

Each daily “Vocab-ability 1x1” post has 2 main features, as follows:  

One “Vocab-ability” entry

By spending 5 minutes reviewing today’s “Vocab-ability” entry (below), you can learn the vocab roots and many high-level English words.    

One “Vocab Practice” exercise (for UpVotes

By spending another 10–15 minutes, you can practice using today’s words by composing your own sample sentences. Your practice efforts will be rewarded with UpVotes.     (See “Vocab Practice” rules and notes below)    Today’s “Vocab- ability” entry

With this ‘Mini-Guide,’ you can identify the components in the “Vocab-ability”  entry above.

(To facilitate your quick reference, the ‘Mini-Guide’ has been minimized. For the full "Guide to Entries," right-click here.)

      Introduction – For "Intro to Vocab-ability," right-click here
      Guide – For full "Guide to Entries," right-click here
      Index– For "Index" to all Chapters and Sections, right-click here

Note re Copying each Entry

Each separate post in the “Vocab-ability”  series consists of one entry (one text-box). To use any of these “Vocab-ability”  entries for your personal study or in any classroom, you can download them by clicking and dragging the text-box that you want to use, and then print them out.  

Note re Free Use 

Please feel free to download the above text-box, copy it, print it out, and distribute it for any and all educational purposes. If “Vocab-ability”  helps you or your students to increase your English vocabulary, it will have served its purpose.   
(I hold the copyright to the original “Vocab-ability” guide, which was published in 2002. I hereby grant free use of all the material contained in this post and in all other “Vocab-ability” posts on Steemit).

Sort:  

My Vocab Practice

1.-The grade teacher cried when she had to present her resignation.

2.- Although he was an excellent person, people did not present any kind of consideration to him and his family.

3.-The intention of this article is to present a better idea about pollution and its consequences,

4.-Sometimes I feel that the human being should have a time of hibernation like bears. That could lead to energy savings in many ways!


Good work!

I used to be a teacher. When I resigned, I did NOT cry. ☺

MY VOCAB PRACTICE

  1. resignation
    After I announced my resignation, many friends from work tried to make me change my mind.
  2. consideration
    Before quitting my job I took into consideration the thing it might take a while until I find a new place where to work.
  3. intention
    My intention was to help others before I help myself.
  4. hibernation
    Many bears get in hibernation before the winter starts due to the crazy changes of the seasons in the past years.


Good work!

Interesting fact about bears. Is it actually a fact?? If it is, it's kinda scary, aint it.

Yes, it is, unfortunately. It's a very sad thing, you should see how bad they look when they wake up in the middle of the winter with no food. Is horrible.

Just goes to show that we should take better care of our beautiful natural environment. If we don't, we're doomed.

MY VOCAB PRACTICE

  1. Resignation
    After telling my boss what I thought of the new policy I was told to have my resignation on his desk in the morning.

  2. Consideration
    Although I didn’t get the job, I thanked her for the consideration.

  3. Intention
    I have every intention to look for work after I finish my garden project.

  4. Hibernation
    I slept in so late I felt like a bear that just came out of hibernation.

(I think I’m getting the way this is supposed to work now...)


Good work!

Yep, you're doing well. As for telling your boss "what you thought," I hope you were not excessively blunt and rude.

MY VOCAB PRACTICE

  1. The massive trading loss of USD 10 billion incurred by a rogue trader from the global bank resulted the CEO's resignation.
  2. My father's employer showed utmost consideration for his health by allocating less work to him after he underwent a heart stent procedure.
  3. The chief minister was executed when the emperor learnt of his intention to usurp the throne.
  4. Bears go into hibernation in winter to conserve their energy.


Good work!

Usually, in today's "rainbow capitalism," traders who lose $10 billion or more are given bonuses and major increases in salary.

MY VOCAB PRACTICE

  1. I decided to give my resignation to start travelling the world.
  2. I had to take under consideration the impacts on my family before making my career reorientation.
  3. I have the intention to go travel the world.
  4. Due to climate change the hibernation of some animals
    start earlier and earlier each year.


Good work!

As you travel the world, your "panorama" will broaden. And hopefully, so will your karma.

I sure hope so. ;)

MY VOCAB PRACTICE:

  1. The cabinet minister tendered his resignation as he disagreed with the Prime Minister's policies

  2. Modern people rarely show consideration for the elderly and do not give up their seats on the bus.

  3. He notified the club of his intention to cease to be a member from the end of the month.

  4. Lots of animals and insects in temperate zone go into hibernation in winter as food is scarce.


Good work!

MY VOCAB PRACTICE:

  1. The manager had no option than to put forward his resignation letter to the head office after the news of his sex escapades were made public.
  2. Mary always expresses consideration for homeless children every sunday at her local church by distributing free lunch pack to them .
  3. My mum surprised us by making known her intention to for the office of president by 2021.
  4. With the rise in global temperature, animals may no longer feel the need to go into hibernation.


Good work!

Having sex-capades is bad and inexcusable. Stealing billions of dollars is OK!!! I hope the above manager learned his lesson.

Hahaha... same here!
Thanks!

MY VOCAB PRACTICE:

  1. He submitted his resignation from work yesterday.

  2. He doesn’t think of the consideration they are going to make.

  3. It is his intention to leave the company.

  4. Now he is in hibernation and thinking really hard if that was the right thing to do.

Interesante post... Gracias...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29