Vocab-ability–116 (juv, jun = young) – A More Powerful Vocabulary (earn UpVotes with “Vocab Practice” exercise)

Each daily “Vocab-ability 1x1” post has 2 main features, as follows:  

One “Vocab-ability” entry

By spending 5 minutes reviewing today’s “Vocab-ability” entry (below), you can learn the vocab roots and many high-level English words.    

One “Vocab Practice” exercise (for UpVotes

By spending another 10–15 minutes, you can practice using today’s words by composing your own sample sentences. Your practice efforts will be rewarded with UpVotes.     (See “Vocab Practice” rules and notes below)    Today’s “Vocab- ability” entry

With this ‘Mini-Guide,’ you can identify the components in the “Vocab-ability”  entry above.

(To facilitate your quick reference, the ‘Mini-Guide’ has been minimized. For the full "Guide to Entries," right-click here.

      Introduction – For "Intro to Vocab-ability," right-click here
      Guide – For full "Guide to Entries," right-click here
      Index– For "Index" to all Chapters and Sections, right-click here

Note re Copying each Entry

Each separate post in the “Vocab-ability”  series consists of one entry (one text-box). To use any of these “Vocab-ability”  entries for your personal study or in any classroom, you can download them by clicking and dragging the text-box that you want to use, and then print them out.  

Note re Free Use 

Please feel free to download the above text-box, copy it, print it out, and distribute it for any and all educational purposes. If “Vocab-ability”  helps you or your students to increase your English vocabulary, it will have served its purpose.
(I hold the copyright to the original “Vocab-ability” guide, which was published in 2002. I hereby grant free use of all the material contained in this post and in all other “Vocab-ability” posts on Steemit).

Sort:  

MY VOCAB PRACTICE:
You talk very juvenile Everytime you open your mouth to talk.

You can only be a youth once, so use your youthful energy to work for a better tommorow.

This drug has really rejuvenated my organs.

Mr. Collins should not expect me to bow down to him because he's my junior


Good work!

Next time, follow RULE #6, and NUMBER YOUR SENTENCES! Thanks

My Vocab Practice

  1. Junior year of college I broke out of my juvenile mode.
  2. The Junior Vice President of the company is a total brownnoser.
  3. If I ever get rejuvenated, will I become juvenile.
  4. The youth minister said he would ban kids if they continued to act juvenile.
  5. Junior, a juvenile delinquent, rejuvenated the youth of the communities bad behavior.


Good work! I like your excessive use of the target roots!!

MY VOCAB PRACTICE:
The boy is still in his juvenile age, please don't over stress him

The youth of this generation are too pleasure conscious.

It's very difficult to rejuvenate a child that is in coma.


Good work!

Next time, follow RULE #5, and NUMBER YOUR SENTENCES! Thanks

MY VOCAB PRACTICE

  1. Our govt. Is likely to establish juvenile court in our state soon.

  2. I am working as junior resident at Govt. Medical college jammu.

  3. Two youths were killed in a road accident today.

  4. I am very enthusiastic to rejuvenate my career.


Good work!

MY VOCAB PRACTICE:

  1. juvenile
    Most of my friends are juvenile.
  2. junior
    The girl i loved was my junior.
  3. youth
    The old fellows are supporting nawaz shareef and youth is supporting Imran KHan.
  4. rejuvenate.
    There are drugs available in the market to rejuvenate.


Good work!
Please send me some of those rejuvenating drugs, please!! :-)

MY VOCAB PRACTICE

  1. JUVENILE
    Don't take Luke words that seriously, he is just a juvenile.

  2. JUNOIR
    I'm her junoir at our place of work.

  3. YOUTH
    We were advised by the old man to take our days of youth seriously

  4. REJUVENATE
    If it were possible I could have love to rejuvenate.


Good work!

MY VOCAB PRACTISE

  1. Juvenille - She is a juvenille arthritis patient.

  2. Junior - Coincidentaly, she is also my junior in high school.

  3. Youth - Some people say that drinking from the magic lake will help to keep our youth.

  4. Rejuvenated - She feels rejuvenated after drinking the herb.

Posted using Partiko Android


Good work!

MY VOCAB PRACTICE:

  1. juvenile
    Half population of my country is juvenile.
  2. junior
    I'm a junior secretory of Unb.
  3. youth
    The government launch a Special youth free lancer program.
  4. rejuvenate.
    Every woman wants to rejuvenate herself.


Good work!

MY VOCAB PRACTICE:

  1. juvenile
    People force the court to change the juvenile law.
  2. junior
    My brother is my junior.
  3. youth
    youth is the power of the country.
  4. rejuvenate.
    nowadays people eat medicine to rejuvenate.


Good work!

My Vocab Practice

  1. The juvenile detention center aims to provide a second chance to inmates who committed petty crimes due to the folly of youth.

  2. After attending the biannual team bonding session with the junior executives from my company, I felt rejuvenated by their display of boundless energy and unbridled creativity while participating in the activities.

Thank you for your commendable effort in using Steemit as an educational platform. Keep it up!


Good work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60500.53
ETH 2341.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53