You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vocab-ability Suffix–329 (__ate = verb suffix) – A More Powerful Vocabulary (earn UpVotes with “Vocab Practice” exercise)

in #vocab-ability5 years ago

My vocab practice

  1. Originate
    RnB music originate from the American people and it is a lovely genre of music

  2. Initiate
    I wanted to initiate him into our group but I feel he is not qualified

  3. Substantiate
    His case was thrown out from the court room by the judge because his story could not be substantiated

  4. Validate
    I noticed the happiness on my boss face today immediately our product validated for sales by the government

  5. Devastate
    Since her husband divorced her, she has been left devastated ever since and her world has turned upside down

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  


Good work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60165.60
ETH 2421.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44