You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vocab-ability–79 (flam, flagr = burn, fire) – A More Powerful Vocabulary (earn UpVotes with “Vocab Practice” exercise)

in #vocab-ability6 years ago

MY VOCAB ENTRY
#1. Inflammable
Trucks conveying petrol always have the inscription, "highly inflammable."

#2. The politician was arrested for issuing statements that were not only primitive but inflammatory.

#3. Flamboyant
The queen dressed flamboyantly during the coronation ceremony of her husband.

#4. The parliament passed a vote of no confidence on the president because of his flagrant disobedience of court orders.

Sort:  


Good work!

"Primitive" statements. :-) Typical of most politicians' pronouncements.

Exactly sir. It is even worse here in Nigeria.

Indeed, Nigeria has a bad reputation for its corruption. But nowadays, I can honestly say that the US, Japan, France, the UK, and other seemingly "developed" (HA HA HA!) countries are even more corrupt (at least, policially) than many so-called "third-world" countries.

Listening to Trump is as hilarious as listening to Kim Jong Un. And listening to them both is a real gas!! And listening to most US politicians and even newscasters or political pundits is better than watching some lame comedy show. They are all deluded, corrupt, and venal.

Anyway, on a lighter side, I see Nigeria is playing Iceland tomoro. I don't think I'll stay up to watch it, but good luck. And I'll try to catch the Argentina match next week.

Hahahaha I nearly rolled on the floor reading this reply. So hilarious, yet so true. The corruption of the developed world is shrouded by the western press (CNN,BBC,SKY NEWS, etc of this world) and their historians who project the west as the cities of angels and "downvote" the third world. Anyway, it brings relief to one's soul to find people like you holding an objective view of the situation. I am happy. You strike me as one who is vastly read and has been greatly influenced by cultural diversity (no flattering intended.)

As for Nigeria's match, thank you for the good wishes. The squad did not impress in their last match and the odds are against us. I hope for a miracle otherwise we risk crashing out of the tournament. However, Nigeria Vs Argentina is always a great sight.

PS: I am watching Argentina Vs Croatia as I write.

Regards.

I've lived in 6 countries (including my home country of Canada), 4 of which have been in Asia. That gives one a broader perspective on many things -- including the individual, society, politics, and even sport!

We are all humans, so we should all act humanely and promote human rights and humane behavior. And struggle against corruption, abuse, inequality, and inhumane behavior.

Even tho it looks like we still have a long, hard struggle ahead of us.

Now, I have to wonder less given your versatile experience.

Your words are refreshing, inspiring, comforting, consoling, heartwarming and even soul lifting. I am happy to read them. I hope we get close to winning this struggle soon.

Cheerrrssss!!!

Good will inevitably triumph over evil, but only in the long run. It's up to us to promote the doing of good.

And I can assure you that I have signed up in the portal of good doers. I am sure you are there too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68789.22
ETH 3862.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66