You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vocab-ability–197 (rect, reg = right, straight) – A More Powerful Vocabulary (earn UpVotes with “Vocab Practice” exercise)

MY VOCAB PRACTICE:

  1. Correct
    The correct answer was "yes, I will try" not "no, I can't".

  2. Correct
    I tried to correct the light from the picture in Lightroom.

  3. Rectify
    The doctor needed to rectify the diagnostic in order to understand what he was talking about.

  4. Rectangle
    When I was a kid I had huge problems remembering how to draw a rectangle.

  5. Regulate
    He needed to regulate the hours spent on the computer playing video games instead of studying.

  6. Direct
    He sent a direct message to the owner to ask for reparation.

  7. Direct
    The director directed the customer to me to help him out.

  8. Incorrigible
    His behaviour became incorrigible after he grown up doing whatever he wants, not what is good.

Sort:  


Good work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66903.90
ETH 3098.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67