You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vocab-ability–186 (polis = city) – A More Powerful Vocabulary (earn UpVotes with “Vocab Practice” exercise)

MY VOCAB PRACTICE.

  1. Metropolis
    Even if I'm not a fan of crowded places, I enjoyed visiting the metropolis of Spain.

  2. Metropolitan
    The metropolitan area of the country I visited was full of tourists.

  3. Megalopolis
    Megalopolis is like the mother of lots of cool cities which are her babies.

  4. Politics
    I've always tried to stay away from subjects like religion and politics because the opinions are always split.

  5. Acropolis
    The hotel where they spent their night, had a great view to the acropolis.

  6. Policy
    We all need to respect the policy from the place where we are working.

Sort:  


Good work! And I love your sentence #3. :-)

Hehe, thank you so much :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67312.14
ETH 2623.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69