You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vocab-ability Suffix–354 (__ly = as, like [adjective suffix]) – A More Powerful Vocabulary (earn UpVotes with “Vocab Practice” exercise)

MY VOCAB PRACTICE

  1. costly
    He wanted some costly tickets instead of low cost.
  2. worldly
    Being a worldly man says a lot about your behaviour.
  3. orderly
    Individual detective work asks for orderly investigation.
Sort:  


Good work!

Hello, @gabriela. I had difficulty giving you an upvote. I'm not sure what happened, but I tried numerous times, but when I clicked the green arrow, nothing happened. I've given up trying.
In your next Vocab Practice, leave me a short memo at the bottom, just saying something like "Remember the failed Upvote?" I'll add the value onto the next one ... if possible!!

Cheers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56269.96
ETH 2364.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26