You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vocab-ability Numbers–372 (cent = 100, hundred) – A More Powerful Vocabulary (earn UpVotes with “Vocab Practice” exercise)

My vocab practice:

1.- My brother measures a meter 72 centimeters.

2.- It seems to me that I have not been to the cinema for a century.

3.- The bicentennial printing press of the Orinoco mail arrived in Caracas last year.

4.-Stores in the city center have all merchandise discounted at a fifty per cent discount.

5.-In my city the temperature was 32 degrees Centigrades.

6.- A Bible story tells about a Roman centurion who put faith in Jesus and asked for his servant.

Sort:  


Good work! And thanks for participating in the Vocab Practices exercises. Hope to see you in Round 2.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63569.77
ETH 3424.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50