You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vocab-ability Suffix–331 (__ative, __tive = having a relation, nature or tendency) – A More Powerful Vocabulary (earn UpVotes with “Vocab Practice” exercise)

in #vocab-ability5 years ago

MY VOCAB PRACTICE

  1. Decorative: We weren't allowed to eat much sugar when we were young, so cake icing was strictly decorative for us.

  2. Authoritative: My Father was such an authoritative man given his military background.

  3. Formative: I wasn't allowed to play outside during my formative years, i was always indoors.

  4. Instinctive: We used to own a very instinctive dog in my family house.

Sort:  


Good work!

When I was a kid, after my mother baked a cake or cookies and covered them with icing, we kids were allowed to lick the icing bowl clean. Those were the days!!

Lol... That must have really been fun to do, especially doing it with your siblings

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60327.79
ETH 2348.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53