You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vocab-ability–159 (nom, nym = name) – A More Powerful Vocabulary (earn UpVotes with “Vocab Practice” exercise)

MY VOCAB PRACTICE

  1. Nomenclature
    Science uses Latin as nomenclature for categorizing life forms.
  2. Nominate
    I'll never understand how Trump was nominated, never mind that he won.
  3. Anonymous
    The anonymous group of hackers known as Anonymous use Guy Fawkes masks to keep their anonymity.
  4. Synonymous
    Some people want to make Trump synonymous with the Devil, but he's actually not. (<-- Crazy. I know.)
  5. Acronym
    One of the best lines in the movie, Good Morning Vietnam! is full of acronyms.*
  6. Demonym
    Is there a difference between demonyms, endonyms, and autonyms?**
  • Acronym Scene from Good Morning Vietnam

** Do you prefer Steemer, Steemian, or Steemeen?

Sort:  


Good work!

I prefer "Steemer." It's the simplest and the easiest. I use that most of the time, but sometimes, when a discussion already uses "Steemian," I use that word.

Rock on, Dude! I roll that way, too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59989.12
ETH 2380.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49