You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Something you may want to know before traveling Vietnam!

in #vn6 years ago

There are warnings for lots of tourist scams on Youtube. I watched most of them before I go to Vietnam. And luckily nothing bad happened except taxi driver in Nha Trang. He took about 90-100k VND for taxi ride. But it wasn't that far, but I think he didn't know where our hotel is. So I told him at the end "thank you for city tour" and ran to hotel hahah.
But I felt sorry now, because maybe he really didn't know where our hotel was. And luckily it wasn't much money lol.


In Turkey there are lots of tourist scams too. Especially taxi drivers trick tourists to get more money. So it's better if you ask them price first and then get in the taxi. Or you can use Uber too, but sometimes taxi drivers are attacking to Uber taxis because they think they're stealing their customers.

Sort:  

your reaction to the trouble is so funny. lol. The issue you menntioned above, it is happenning in Vietnam, too. motortaxi driver (hop you know it.lol) attacks Grabbike taxi (hope u know it too. lol) for the same reason you mentioned.

And some information for you. There is not Uber in Vietnam anymore. Vietnamese market now is belonged to Grab. :)))

Grab is so much better in there I think. We only used Grab car in there, but sometimes we used taxis, especially in Da Lat. Because there was no Grab car in there in that time, now I learned they have Grab bike in Da Lat, but I still don't know if they have Grab car or not. Taxis were cheap in there though (about 5k per km).
In Turkey starting fee of Uber is expensive as well if we compare 20k of Grab car. some people choose Grab bikes though, but I'm fan of cars of them hahah. I think if I would live in there, I would use it everyday to go to work instead of paying lots of taxes to buy a car. It's really cheap.
I still remember those good memories. I went to city center with 20k, I told to my friends after I came back, and they surprised too. It was good times.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58430.93
ETH 2504.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39