Tasting a little Japan in South America 🍜🍜🍜

in #vn6 years ago (edited)

Challenging journey with food

When I started traveling South America and experiencing cuisine here, I felt like the exploring food journey becomes really challenged with me. I was genuinely easy of eating and drinking but when I’m in South America, I realize I start being choosy with food.

I desire to eat Vietnamese food but it seems impossible to find it out here. So I turn to look for Asian cuisine which has similar taste.

Fortunately, when hanging around, I saw a Japanese restaurant with an attractive menu and reasonable price, so I decided to get inside and eat.

The simple happiness with an Asian girl

You will never know how touched I was when I saw them brought chopsticks for me. lol. I wondered how long I had not seen chopsticks. A girl who came from “chopsticks-using-civilization” like me, was really happy with just that kind of stuff which full of Oriental culture.


7E5D5754-FD65-4141-8CA0-47A0FF52F28D.jpeg

Noodles soup


A little Japan in South America

Stop talking about chopsticks, the food I ordered was a kind of noodles soup. Since I’m Asian so It was quite good with me compared to local food. Noodles was cooked perfectly with beef and the soup was really savoury with pumpkin, courgette and herb. It saved me who was craving for Asian food.

Although I haven’t tried a lot Japanese food, I was still able to realize that this dish was not original Japanese cuisine. I felt that it seemed to be mixed with a bit South American style. Anyway, it still brought a familiar feelling for me in a strange country.


By: @hanggggbeeee

Sort:  

AJ picked your post @hanggggbeeee for his #TOP5 FOOD POST. Visit AJ's FOOD ROUNDUP to view where your post is ranked.
badge.jpeg

Oh thank you. I’ll take a look

ohhhh.. Que rico se ve eso

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59836.36
ETH 2365.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47