You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm on a working vacation in Vietnam

in #vn7 years ago

I have a question about Vietnam, I always wanted to go but I'm scared about the food. Is it true they eat dogs and other animals there? I just don't think I could handle seeing anything like that.. :( The weahter seems amazing though!

Sort:  

Some people in Vietnam, China and elsewhere in Asia do eat dog, but they generally tell you if they are serving it to you. IOW you can't accidentally eat dog meat. Living in China, I have not eaten dog -- my daughter would kill me -- but I have eaten frog, turtle, eel, bee larvae, some kind of caterpillar, various internal organs of cows and pigs, as well as more "normal" fare. Asian cooking is more into serving veggies and less about huge amounts of meat, so as long as you ask what's in the dish, you'll be OK.

Also, there are Muslims in Asia, so there are halal restaurants. Just look for restaurants with Arabic script on the sign somewhere. They would not serve dog.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60986.47
ETH 2413.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59