Steem Basic Income - Writing Contest: My Experience With The Program

in #vn-contest6 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemians


This entry was create to participate in the @thethor1122 Contest
10 SBI Share ~ Writing Contest: SteemBasicIncome (SBI)

@thethor1122

About content: This contest is for everyone in the Steemit community. You only need to write an article about Steam Basic Income (SBI). Briefly brief your understanding of the SBI, a few notes for you:
- What is SBI?
- Who created it?
- How does SBI work?
- What are the benefits of using SBI?
- Are there any risks?

Now
Let's start

Write about What is Steem Basic Income (SBI)? How it work? Who are behind this? Costs? Profitability?, and a lot other questions. I considerate not necessary to explain this, Why?, because all these questions are perfectly explained by the creators of SBI in the following Posts FAQ , Steem Basic Income - Membership Update and A Complete Overview .

Even so, in case you do not know anything about SBI, a short summary:

What is Steem Basic Income (SBI)?
Steem Basic Income is a social experiment to bring basic income to as many Steemians as possible. Members join by sponsoring others into the program. Steem Basic Income is delivered through providing regular upvotes to member content.
Source: FAQ - Steem Basic Income (SBI)

What does this mean? Simple, through this cumulative system we can build with hand of friends (since each share is bwtween two users) a "floor" for our post, because shares, guaranteed + 0.01SBD upvote for our post . This is something necessary for new users like me, who have few SP.

How I sign up?

Simple, have you used Bots? Same principle, just put @steembasicincome, in amount you place 1 Steem (Or SBD) and in Memo, write the user with you will share. Too easy, right? At the moment the system of update of share is manual, so you must wait couple of days to load it.

Just send 1 STEEM to @steembasicincome. Include the name of a Steemian to sponsor in the transaction memo (preceded by @). You and the person you sponsor will each receive 1 share in the program. You can sponsor any active Steemian, it does not have to be a current member of SBI.
Source: FAQ - Steem Basic Income (SBI)

How to know if I already have my first Share?
With the first share, transfer 0.001sbd placing in Memo that you are inside, but @steembasicincome do it just the first time.

How do I know how many shares I have? or if already loaded a new Share?
Very easy, check this Link and locate your user, there you will see if @steembasicincome loaded your new Share.

The must simple way is see in your recently post the value of the @steembasicincome upvote.

I take this opportunity to recommend www.steemworld.org/@youruser there you can see exactly every upvote your post has received, and of course, a lot of other features, Steemworld is a very useful tool.

My experience.
I did not know anything about this program, but fortunately I was nominated in the contest Pay It Forward Curation Contest - Steem Bounty and SBI Shares and there I learned about this program. By the way, thank to @thedarkhorse for make this contest.

I participated in 3 weeks and had the pleasure of receiving 3 Shares, currently this gives me a vote of 0.05SBD in each post I make. Important, the upvote is made after the 20th minute.

I will not deny it, at times SBI looks profitable for me, at other times it does not. You have to see it as something long term, it is not something designed to invest many SBDs and expect results per month. Apart from the fact that its function is really to provide support to minnow like me. In this sense, in my opinion, it complies.

Maybe you want see it like me, for me this really costs 0.5SBD, how? just you can easily agree with a friend and pay it between both, at 0.5SBD it looks better.

However the best way to get it from my humble opinion is by participating in contests.

It is a win-win, at this point it is necessary to say how beneficial it is to participate in competitions for new users, your post will be seen by dolphins and whales, you can get followers, upvotes, resteem, comments...

Look, here is the current list of contests awarded by SBI, Steem Basic Income - Contests & More Contests
@steembasicincome update it weekly, it's a matter of following the account.

Conclusions
I think it's an excellent initiative for newbies like me. In my case, I have the backing of 0.05SBD upvote in my daily post, which will grow as I increase my Shares.

Definitely I consider as better alternative to participate in the contests, they are very good. I personally recommend Pay It Forward because it is an excellent platform to let us shows, participate it helped me a lot to grow up in steemit.

I recommend seeing SteemBasicIncome as a complement, an excellent complement, do not mind buying many SBI looking for short-term economic returns. This project is to grow in steemit, go step by step, growing every day.

At first, Steemit looked very rough for me, but SteemBasicIncome along with other programs have made it a lot easy to me in this hard path of being a plankton in Steemit.

Thanks for readme.
PD: All images were taken from @SteemBasicIncome posts and a capture make by me of steemworld.org page
Bye

Sort:  

Seems like a very interesting project here. Very smart! :)

Indeed, a interesting project

Your post was resteemed by @resteemza
Please upvote this reply to help us grow

Resteemza image small.jpg

Join us on discord:
discord invite

You got a 46.43% upvote from @bid4joy courtesy of @victorsilab!

Your writing is very good. I have read and I appreciate your article. Good luck with my jury

Thanks. I appreciate your compliment

Can you show me how to write red letters like on your post?

Of course

< div class="phishy" >Here the text</ div>

just eliminate the spaces

yes, thank you !

Congratulations @victorsilab ! You received a 50% upvote from @kryptoniabot & @kryptonia.

Remember to receive votes from @kryptoniabot

Run a task on Kryptonia.
*For those who want to join the growing community, get your free account here Kryptonia Account
Use the tags KRYPTONIA or SUPERIORCOIN in your Steemit post for max vote.
Steemit reputation score above 25.

If you would like to delegate to the Kryptonia Upvote Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 10SP , 50SP , 100SP , 500SP , 1000SP , 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Due to an increased amount of tasks, we have changed up the voting power to evenly spread out the Upvote amount.

The force is with you! You got a 20.34% upvote from @steemyoda courtesy of @victorsilab!

You won an upvote!

Thanks for details on how this works @victorsilab really appreciate reading reviews where people do find something that works well in communities.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 56386.16
ETH 2529.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49