I Just Don't Get It

in #vlogs7 years ago (edited)

Watch my video:

I must be the biggest jerk of all time. Or at least in Los Angeles. I have been uploading YouTube videos, putting my heart and soul into them, for all of 2017. I still only have 54 subscribers. Thank you to all the folks who have subscribed, I love you and I make videos for YOU. I put so much hard work and creativity into these videos and the stupid YouTube algorithyms (spelling?) don't seem to acknowledge my artistic standpoint what so ever!!!! It makes me angry. I guess Ill be a starving artist for the rest of my life. I don't even try and monetize my stuff. It's not about money, its about entertaining people and sharing videos that I make that mean something to me with the world. Thats what it's all about to me. If I can make videos that will help people forget about themselves for a while. I guess Ill just keep uploading because I enjoy making videos so much, but it just sucks to know that no one is watching them. But, its still so satisfying for some reason. Anyways, comment, like subscribe, etc. Maybe thats what I'm missing, I haven't been saying that in each one of my videos. Anyway, much love to you all!

Sort:  

Youtube and facebook are dying. Even the mindless sheep are recognizing that they are being censored and spied on. Good riddance to those CIA fronts!

yes, centralization of entities will be done in the next 20 years i think!

Sorry you're feeling so frustrated with your lack of engagement. I feel the same way, but I think my problem is a lack of production. It's so difficult for me to produce as many videos as I need on YouTube to make an impact. I'm hoping that I can find a better audience here on Steem considering I can also write and post photos to the blockchain instead of just videos.

I don't know if it matters to you, but I've created a hashtag (#steemfilm) and logo to help promote and rally the filmmaking community here on Steemit. Use it and share it if you like. The graphics are public domain and I made the alterations myself.

SteemLens.png

You also might want to consider using the hashtag VIDEO. It's almost always a trending tag. You also might want to go on a "charm offensive" by commenting on a lot of other people's videos and following a few people.

Best of luck out there. I followed.

hey, alrite thanks for the advice, will do. Ill add the #steemfilm png to my videos. I wish steem would notify you when someone commented!! I followed back!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59112.75
ETH 2519.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47