What Equipment Do You Need To Start Vlogging ?

in #vlog7 years ago (edited)


I'm already a year and few months on social media, I mainly do daily vlogs and bicycle adventures.
I remember when i started vlogging i was so shy to speak to the camera, Luckily for me i started a YouTube channel with just my smartphone. I had a proper camera but i sold it because i wasn't using it at all.
Now i have my main camera which is the Canon 77D and it's amazing.

I'd highly recommend you to start your channel with just a smartphone and maybe a tripod.

My Gear:
Canon 77D with 10-18mm lens
50mm f1.8 STM Lens
Galaxy s7 Smartphone
Gitup Git2 Action Cam
SIRUI 3T- 35R Tripod
Gorilla Pod
Rode Micro
Boya By M1 Lav Mic

All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com. I strongly encourage all efforts leading to weeding out all of the dishonest authors.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Making more food and health videos is on the to-do list... first things first getting a new phone ;)

Haha good luck!
Phone is a really versatile tool in our time!

Thank you, Lately I am thinking about this, and I was wondering if a smartphone would be enough, you answered me..

Smartphone is just enough if you're a total beginner!!

your YouTube channel name plz. i want to see.. your videos...

My Gear are :

Canon 60D with 24-105mm
50mm 1.8
Monopod
Gimbal
Rode mic

But I can’t upload on dtube

Why what's the problem?

It keep saying upload a snap and I did but still the same. Or I don’t understand what a snap is ?

Snap is a thumbnail..
Try to use opera browser for DTube it works way better for me :)

Okay, thanks

This is a good content. Im not sure i’m gonna vlog now but definitely helping others to start

You also should consider buying a backup vloggin camera like the Canon Legria Mini X. I recommend this camera because when on some bigger events bigger cameras are not allowed, so make sure to have a small backup camera like the Canon Legria series.

It is also great if your main camera strikes, you don't miss any great moments to film.

I was thinking about the Canon g7x MII as a backup

Boya M1 mic is great ... I got that mic in discount from Amazon ... it got a long wire .. measuring in kms :D

Haha yeah it's so freaking long!!

Not for vlogging though

I also wanted to do vlogging and i was confused, bro thanks for the great help sir

No worries!

I tell friends all the time. It's not only vlogging, in 2018, you can pretty much make a full-time living with just a smartphone doing many things. Those things are full computers now.

One trick I have with the Lav mics, I velcro them to a selfie stick, so that I just plug one end into my iPhone, and put the other end to my shirt/jacket.

Great video

Yes you're totally right!

I still prefer shotgun mics for vlogging :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56766.86
ETH 2492.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36