My Studio Gear Review | What I Use To Make My Vlogs

in #vlog6 years ago (edited)


i remember when i started making videos, i had only my smartphone and a laptop.
Now i have a really fancy camera with a fancier laptop and other gear that helps me to create my videos faster and more efficient.

To be honest all you need today to make videos is a smart phone, Of course that better gear will give you better quality but it's unnecessary.
It's so funny that i'm making money on Steemit and then reinvesting this money to buy better gear to make much better content, It's like a cycle.

My Gear:
Canon 77D with 10-18mm lens
50mm f1.8 STM Lens
Galaxy s7 Smartphone
Gitup Git2 Action Cam
SIRUI 3T- 35R Tripod
Gorilla Pod
Rode Micro
Boya By M1 Lav Mic

All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com. I strongly encourage all efforts leading to weeding out all of the dishonest authors.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

hahaha wow thank you for that encouraging and informative message, i hope to get more nice stories from you .

Cheers i'll do my best to give my best!

Nice studio and making videos are good work

You're so smart...the more u invest the more you earn

Haha thank you very much!
Trying to do my best!

a good movie. important thing for beginners about which they do not always remember. it is recording good sound quality. the young focus on the image and forget about the sound. if there are no background noises (noises in the room) the best solution is a microphone clipped to your clothes.

Thank you, I'm actually planning to buy a proper lav mic !

Nice studio, thank you for share ^^

thank you very much!
It's humble now but works!

This is a great video and nice studio ka. 😉😉

haha thank you ka babe!

You are right, mate, all you need is a decent camera and mic. The smartphone is a little bit too wide-angle but still usable. Your 50mm lens should work better for talking head video, or for closeups. The lav mic is all you need. Some nice, even lighting, and you're away! Then edit in post, boosting the sound levels so they peak at around -6dB. Look forward to your vids!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64821.33
ETH 3466.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51