Road to 100000 Steem Power & Self-Improvement Log Day 136

in #vlog7 years ago (edited)

V8 Separator.png

This is my journey towards 100000 Steem Power Day 136 with no prior investments! (Meaning I started on Steem with 0 account value!). I am a very dedicated individual and I want you guys to be a part of my journey to get you motivated and to learn from my mistakes!

Besides my daily description of what I did to reach that goal today, I will also use this as a "journal" to keep track of my other personal goals.

If you have any suggestions, want to help or work together with me or just want to leave feedback then just write that in the comments.

V8 Separator.png

What I did Today to Reach my Goal

I went to the woods and talked about the required life philosophy to become financially independent with Steemit (without investments).

You can read the full post HERE or watch the video below.

 
V8 Separator.png

Training - Reach 90KG with 12% Bodyfat by July 2018

Chest and biceps day, I didn't progress in any exercise and that is okay, I made unreal gains with the creatine cycle and now the progress slows down, that is just normal.

V8 Separator.png

Diary

I wasn't very productive today and only did what I had to do, however, I spent a lot of time in the forest and I walked around in parts of the city where I have not been before to pick up my drinking horn.

I had a little streak of Nihilism for 2 days, sometimes you forget why you are doing things. Quite funny because I work towards my goals every day, the thing is that these activities are habits and I like doing them.

It ain't nice to work towards your goals all the time. Anyway, that little Nihilism streak reminded me that we don't matter in the history of the universe and that fear, pain, sadness and even death ain't shit.

Aka you feel more free, relaxed and paradoxically have way more drive again.

It is like taking some logs from the bonfire to give the flame some rest and then feeding it with logs and gasoline.

I am gonna enjoy the new video of one of my inspirations now. Have a nice day guys.

 
V8 Separator.png

Get More & Higher Upvotes: Steemfollower

Convert your Bitcoin to EUR/USD (Europe): Wirex

SteemSchool Discord Community: Discord

V8 Separator.png

Stats.jpg

V8 Separator.png

▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

Self care is also part of the process of achieving goals. Taking time to recharge in nature is important. P.s that bottle of met is getting more and more empty ;)

100% agree old Valkyrie.

I went through the large shopping center today to scout for some honey wine.

Guess what I found.

V8 Separator.png

PS: Check this video out:

Nice music. And I don't know a bookshop with good books? a whole barrel of met ? And I am not old lol I am ancient & ageless at least for now ;) just one wrinkle between my brows hoping it stays that way ;)

Found the same brand of met and even some cherry met! Didn't believe my eyes when I saw it.

You see the universe knew you needed some :D I have never had cherry met how does it taste ?

I will find that out soon (didn't buy it yet).

Let me know it sounds like it is either heaven or cough syrup ;)

great man.... "When will it be my turn." lol

I like that you are highly motivated. Even on days you say you are not productive, you still do more than an average steemian.

I think I need to borrow a leaf from you.

Keep on steeming!

A bit late to the party here, but I've also had a pretty unproductive day today.

Usually I start at around 9 am, but didn't even open my Steemit before noon. Worked a little too hard on one article yesterday, I think.

Small burnout or something...

I have observed that when I oversleep that the day starts with a bad mood.
Just a feeling and a problem to fix tho, if you find yourself burned out then that is a good sign, you are scratching on your personal limit which you can overcome by sheer willpower, the next level is waiting for you.

Good post! Good luck friend!

This post has received a 0.10% upvote from thanks to: @graytor.
For more information, click here!!!!
Send minimum 0.010 SBD|STEEM to bid for votes.


Do you know, you can also earn daily passive income simply by delegating your Steem Power to @minnowhelper by clicking following links: 10SP, 100SP, 500SP, 1000SP or Another amount

This is exceptional... Your lessons are worth a million Dollar! I love itthumbs-up.jpg

You are my daily motivation. Ever since day one I've been following your teachings and busting my ass on steemit. You are a legend in my eyes and I HOPE TO REACH YOUR LEVEL ONE DAY.

Doing what needs to be done is sometimes sufficient. Today you took a break and walked around your city. The woods are always a great place to go for self reflection and resetting goals. There's nothing wrong with that. We all need to stop every once in a while and just flipping breathe. Buying or building a house in nature is sanctity.

Today I wrote two posts that describe my obsession and work ethic here on steemit. I have a relentless drive to succeed at whatever cost. I spend hours every day building myself up on on this platform. I am determined to succeed or die trying!

Nice post and all the best for your journey towards 100000 Steem Power 👍

HEey man you are the king of SP! If you want to help me out, check out my recent post out about DTube ! ;)

PROST MEINE FREUNDE!

Prost!

Man I have never seen such a driven person on Steemit before and you come here and show me this... Which is correct and Human.

When i joined Steemit, only a little while ago I was posting every day. Fine, just 1 per day is what I thought I would do. Then it began to slow down and though I have been on here every day doing stuff - commenting, upvoting and chatting on Discord, I had stopped being so... passionate, busy, feverish.

You have reminded me of that. Like you are now, I feel like that as well sometimes. Sometimes it gets really heavy. When I get like that, I know sometimes I need to sit down and take every breath at a time. Let the moment pass.

Our bodies play a role here too. A bit of a diet shift here or a bit of brain chemistry there... let the moment pass. Rise again and take up the sword, carry onward.

Agree Zaklu, I certainly got more blues since I stopped taking creatine (which raised my testosterone levels).

When you get that Nihilism streak you can simply end it again because you hopefully know what your purpose in life is.

Here is what I do to deal with hard feelings and depression: Working out/Jogging, Nature (I have multiple reasons why the forest gives me so much energy), and enjoying conversations with people (give the conversations extra attention).

Once I leave the fucking city the hard feelings will stop, however, they are just feelings, I always keep that in mind.

That mindset takes a lot of power away from fucked up feelings and I can still perform.

Emotional control so to say, Stoicism.

Love everything you said in your vid! Also, what kind of camera are you using to film? The quality's very sharp :)

LG K8 2017 Android smartphone.

Got it for $150.

Oh nice! I don't know why I still get so surprised that mobile devices are doing such a stellar job of capturing quality video. Alas, I'm an iPhone girl!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62104.41
ETH 2404.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49