Sort:  

Yo so on the beard.

Totally understand and respect peoples opinions and preferences, but there is a real principaled issue in changing what you like about yourself for others when its objectively harmless, you know?

Imagine saying to your mom or your best friend that you dont like their hairstyle and they should cut it or change it, even though you know they love it and are really proud of how long they grew it and things.

Most people would be like "wtf you dont just cut your long locks down to please others" , they stop talking about it whenever they DO and it's not like your relationship with them magically becomes better, it just becomes you changing what you love about your body to please them. That's not nice.

There are other things that we accept as wrong to ask others to change about themselves overtly, like weight, favorite fashion styles, hobbies. These are all things that make an identity.

In the end if you wanna cut your beard off it's not the end of the world, but it would suck that you changed yourself when you personally loved what you had.

Just my two cents, much love and respect to everyone who differs, cause it's just hair. But I've personally been in places where people wanted me to change who I was aesthetically, and it can sometimes do a number on you. Sometimes it feels like its not something you can ever satisfy, you know? people wanted me to change my hair, i changed it, then they want me to take out my earrings, i do that, stop wearing my spongebob shirt, stop doing this, stop doing that. Made my soul hurt.

Posted using Partiko Android

I love the beard, I’m tryna hit wizard level status 😂

Posted using Partiko iOS

HELL YEAH MAN! I cant grow a beard for shit and I would probably look terrible with one, but you look great with one. A wizard beard would ve revolutionary LOL

Posted using Partiko Android

Can I buy some adderal from you

I don’t know what you’re talking about, but perhaps sending a dm on Instagram(same @ as my Steemit) or something might bring you the information you need

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98