Using A Homemade Alcohol Stove To Boil Water In Minutes

in #vlog6 years ago

This is a great survival tool especially if you know how to make your own alcohol to use as fuel. This is a homemade stove that a friend of mine sent to me to try out. It is made out of an aluminum water bottle.

I was out in my cabin in the woods during a survival outing and this was the only stove I brought with me. It was a risk too since I was not very familiar with the stove at the time either.

I had some dry gas from the automotive store which is simply pure alcohol. This stuff burns nicely as a fuel source.

I found out through trial and error that it only takes a couple ounces to get this stove working well. Too much fuel will drown it out and then you have to burn off the extra before the stove is working well.

When the alcohol cook stove is heated up enough, the flames will start to spread out and come through the little holes around the edge. Now you are cooking efficiently.

It was cold and there was snow on the ground so I needed a warm drink. Some coffee and cocoa heated up over the stove sure tasted good. And I had to heat up some snow to get water to drink as well in order to survive out here.

A homemade alcohol stove such as this one can be a life saver. In a pinch you can make alcohol yourself in a survival situation using grass if needed. With an alcohol stove the fuel is cheap and readily available at any time.

You can watch the video here:
https://www.diytube.video/video/using-alcohol-stove-to-boil-water-in-minutes-at-diy-log-cabin

I used to have all my videos on YouTube but since the took away the partner privileges from so many thousands of channels and reduced our pay, I upload all my videos to DIY Tube Video Community.

They pay everyone to interact on the site: http://www.diytube.video

Please subscribe to my channel: https://www.diytube.video/channel/4/

Sort:  

Please ignore the comments below

Since I have a larger YouTube channel, I picked up some nasty trolls

Like a plaque or dysentery that wont go away, they are always there

And the things they write are no better

Please do NOT engage the trolls for your own safety

They are a danger in the real world and online

Thank you

LIAR

FRAUD

SCAMMER

CON MAN

RIP OFF ARTIST

WANNABE

Coming from the keyboard of a troll, I will take them at the value they are. Less than dirt.

But thanks for the comment. Every little bit helps.

kind of like the value of your steemit accounts and your youtube and diy tube sites,,, less than dirt huh troy...
and you reddit is even more laughable lol...

wow troy a whole 17 cents... you are getting rich fast...

Troy Reid has 5 Steemit accounts.

He has UP-voted his own posts with @thediyworld, and @trtechtactical here so far.

That way he can earn pennies, to pay for the SP he had to buy this week.
Just look at his wallet on @thediyworld.

You know - if you dont like it - simply leave. Then I dont have to vote myself up to stay afloat against all your down votes.

And then you wont have to complain about it all the time anymore.

Just leave.

troy is a crook!

Haha. This coming from the guy who is hell bent on destroying my family.

The world can see that you are harassing us and that we never do anything to you.

Never did. Never will.

I just figure that one day the feds will take care of you before you really hurt someone in real life.

which is it troy are the trolls hurting you in real life or not? you cant seem to keep your story straight. and you already been told by every lawyer you ever had and by the ny and pa cops that you cant touch me because i havent broken any laws. and you have nothing but lies you have told about me which is why you cant take me to court.

Your numbers are wrong. And it is amazing how much you guys complain when I have to over power all your down votes on all my work.

Its like you feel that it is unfair when I try to stay afloat against 12 of you down voting my work all the time.

Odd really.

no one is going to leave you alone troy until you give up and quit you scams on social media!

Oh, the words from a troll. Yes, I know, you are dedicated to destroying the lives of myself and my family until the day you die. I know, I have heard it all before.

Get a life.

i got a life... what more do i need? im retired with two pensions, a couple tv shows, a successful website and social media outlet, a wife i didnt have to buy, a daughter in college, a successful off grid homestead, real friends i can see in person and online, i dont have to ebeg for anything, working vehicles, and everything i do is legal and legit.... everything you have ever fantasized about but could never get... seems you are the one in dire need of getting a life!

If Trog knew how to play chess then he would realize that he was just CHECKMATED.

he is to dumb to realize... or maybe thats why he wont respond to the comment because he knows im better lol...

Good survival skills tho.

Troy Reid @trtechtacktical can boil water.

Lame.

You laugh. I will know how to survive if the grid goes down. And no, I wont take you in.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66254.46
ETH 3319.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69