Travelman Thailand: My first Videolog- First night and morning on Ko Lanta!

in #vlog7 years ago

I hope you enjoy this very short video I put together. It's my first attempt at using iMovie (on an iPad mini, an extra challenge), GarageBand (didn't even know I had such an awesome free app!), and the beach hostel's acoustic guitar (it's chaining me to the hostel.)

Had a lot of fun figuring out the apps and putting this together. I wanted to clean up a few things in it but I discovered that once you detach the audio from clips,, you can't lock a section together. Therefore if I wanted to to something like lengthen the title card for a second, it throws the audio sync off the entire movie. If someone knows of a feature on iMovie that locks clips together, let me know. Here's the video. There's more interesting ones to come, but I hope this wets your whistle...

Sort:  

I'm using iMovie for the first time too! The struggle is real with some of its lack of features. It's so cool that you're doing your own music!

Hahaha, I don't know what would be more awkward - swimming laps with the newlyweds or jumping into a hot tub with them. Thanks for showing us around!

iMovie is free and available, and it is not the least frustrating program I've ever used. Especially when you're using your finger instead of a mouse to pinpoint spots. My Volgs will be sloppy until I find a better solution. Took a long time as well.

daisyk
so good to hear your voice and see you. Miss you lots , love you too and your video

Love you too, mom!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68598.13
ETH 2704.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72