Turning Failure Into Success

in #vlog6 years ago (edited)

DTube-TemplateTTTT.png


my seporatar.png

Every great mind has failed countless times. Failure lays out the foundation for your success !

“I have not failed. I’ve just found 10,000 ways that won’t work.” - Thomas Edison

my seporatar.png

success.png

Having the ability to learn, adapt and thrive from your failure is critical to thriving as a content creator or artist. Many people get upset at failure, stepping back and looking at why you failed and what you can do differently next time is a life changing mindset.

Anyone who has made it on their own terms or did amazing things within the time they had on this planet failed countless times. It's only a true failure if you never learn and end up at the same point over and over. Failing is part of your evolution and part of your growth. Failing is just as important as success, you just need to approach it with the correct way of thinking.

“Success is the ability to go from failure to failure without losing your enthusiasm.” - Winston Churchill

my seporatar.png

Adapting from your failures will give you the momentum in your content or art you've been missing. Learning from failing is the ultimate trait of any creative person. All the greatest minds in human history share this trait.

Learn, adapt, evolve and stay open minded. Life is very short and you've only got one chance at this experience so make it count. You control your own destiny, you just need to take hold of it and approach your failures to breed success.

“Failure is only the opportunity to begin again, only this time more wisely.” - Henry Ford

my seporatar.png

fail.png

I really hope this helps some Steemians gain drive and momentum on the blockchain. Steemit is a life changing experience and the future of content creation. I've invested myself 100% into this platform with a goal to help other Steemian while giving high quality content to the blockchain.

“There are no secrets to success. It is the result of preparation, hard work and learning from failure.” - Colin Powell

my seporatar.png

: Previous Motivation Videos :

Persistence is Key

Importance of Creative Workflow

Never Stop Learning

Finding Your Passion the Blockchain

The Power of Positive Thinking on the Blockchain
https://steemit.com/vlog/@toddjsmith1979/esla7tz3

my seporatar.png

I need to thank anyone who has supported me in the past, present or future. It means the world to my content.

Till next time, stay creative

  • Todd

3ada3b3752ac5171e784cb12fa1ce838.jpg

“It is fine to celebrate success, but it is more important to heed the lessons of failure.” - Bill Gates

Footer-and-Statistics-Template todd222 2.png

my seporatar.png


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

download.png

Sort:  

I totally agree. I have always had a trial and error mentality for some reason where I almost look for ways how not to do something rather than ho to do something. It i s a weird perspective but has helped me sometimes. My art as an artist wood carver has taken years of failure and setbacks. It is tough when you put yourself out there and no one likes what you have done or if you get criticism but it is the best thing that can happen if it is taken as a lesson. Perseverance and faith in ones own vision is so important.

Amazing comment. That's a great mindset to have my friend. =)

Great words, it's all about courage und the will to never give up!

Yes , I agree 100 % bro ! Never give up =)

Power of will will lead us all to success!!!

perfect Todd, patience is the key in Steemit. Most quit within a week not seeing huge money gains. Its a matter of striving through and adapting based on mistakes and experience. Keep up the great posts 😎.

Glad you enjoyed the post ! It really is the key to Steemit and life. Glad you had time to check out the video my friend !

You got a 12.03% upvote from @mitsuko courtesy of @toddjsmith1979!

Awesome words dude :) i needed this the road to success is paved with failure

Yes , it's part of the path my friend. Hope it helps you drive past those walls !

Sometimes you win, sometimes you learn. ;)

I agree 100% 🙃

thanks for the extra motivation to keep going, always welcome.

Awesome ! Glad you enjoyed the video broskies !

Thanks...at least I can have some good guides to keep on and continue this journey to find a goal.

Will power is a huge power!

Yup..sure it is and use it to go further..Thanks @liverussian

You'll find the purpose broskies ! Steemit is like life in that sense, LOL

Haha..I never been into a real success in my life..i'm a great failure but never stop to pursue for it and want to give a try in this Steemit platform and of course by reading other steemit user articles on guide and get some knowledge then give a trial and i never stop learning from anyone..yup Steemit is a life styles. Thanks @toddjsmith1979 for a quick reply

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58251.90
ETH 3138.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24