Don't Have Time For That Meow

in #vlog6 years ago


Jessica helped me out with our Vlogmas journey. Vlogmas is simply vlogging everyday in December until Christmas. We enjoy doing it because it helps get us in the mood for Christmas. I had a busy day and Jessica made the video for us. It is a casual day in her life. I asked her to post it to her channel so she did.

@jessbutterfly

In the U.S. it seems Christmas starts a little earlier each year. The scale of Christmas involvement ranges from about (1) not taking part at all | to (10) extreme Holiday enthusiast |. I think Jessica and I are about a 5 on that scale. In the video I ramble a bit about why I think we start celebrating Christmas so early in the U.S.

Cheers,
Tim O'Dell


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Really enjoying the vlogging by you and Jessica. I kinda have a two sided view on the Thanksgiving to Christmas deal. In one aspect I look forward to it all. The family time, vacation days the decorating and whole "Holiday Spirit" thing is great. The other side of it is the consumerism that is pushed so hard and the pressure to go in debt that puts a little dread into it for me haha! I like the old school less materialism kinda aspect of it better. But it's a hard one because I love to give too! This year we are buying for all the little ones (grandkids) and plan to do a group thing with the grown kids. And Food! But good vlog... something we all think about in some aspect or another :) #snappluscomment or #snapcomment Take care

I agree. Jessica and I really don't gift too much. Mostly try to focus on the younger children like you talked about. The food, yes, the food. Every year that goes by the food ends up being more and more my favorite part. We try to keep a balance of celebrating and being reserved. All the little things have a way of adding up quickly. Thank you for the great comment. Have a great day.

#snapplauscomment or #snapcomment <- I like that idea.

😊 good 👍🏻

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63350.70
ETH 2595.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85