TIRE SWINGS AND BLANKET FORTS | The Roving Vlogger Day 2 (2017-10-01)

in #vlog7 years ago (edited)

Witness an introvert in their natural environment - alone in the forest. Also, Nash gets really sad and I try to cheer him up with dinner in the dark, a blanket fort, and a scary movie.

The experiment to get over my fear of cameras continues! And I have to admit, as cringe-worthy as they are now I think I'll really like looking back on these daily journals in the future. Hope you're enjoying the beginning of October!

-Katie, @therovingreader


Previous Video:

Next Video:

Sort:  

nice one! you got my upvote!

Looks like a fun tire swing! :)

It was such a delightful surprise!

Congratulations @therovingreader! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Ahaha! This does feel like sort of a documentary. Why was your boyfriend so sad? I'm glad you were able to cheer him up come nighttime. Blanket forts really have that kind of effect it seems.

Nash has episodes of minor depression due to brain chemistry imbalances. He didn't like the side effects of medication so we deal with it with as much good humor as we can - and blanket forts!

Oh yeah, I know the feeling. I get those sometimes as well. I'm glad blanket forts help him get over the hump!

I was oddly entranced. I felt like I was watching a Hal Ashly movie from the seventies. Nice music in the background.

This is really cool to hear! Not gonna lie, I thought it would come off as more, well, boring.

what are you two crying there? Skunks? I can't hear it clearly LOL

SCONES! SCONES! SCONES! I think someone was excited to eat some scones, haha.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62205.55
ETH 2397.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50